President - Ms. Christina Hamorsky

Christina has a long history with Crofton Nursery School. Her three older children attended CNS and her youngest daughter is currently in the 3s program. She has previously participated in several committees at CNS including health and safety, curriculum, and marketing. Her favorite part of being in a co-op preschool is getting to know all of the parents and children and the strong sense of community that comes from working together to ensure a wonderful school experience for the kids.

Four's Teacher - Mrs. Tara Johnson

Tara has been with Crofton Nursery School since 2011, when she started as a co-op parent. She served as CNS President for 2 years in 2014-2016 and started teaching the 3’s classes in 2018 and the 4’s in 2022. Tara is a 2001 graduate of the University of Hawaii and holds a Bachelor of Arts in English. She left Hawaii for Maryland 10 years ago and took time off to be home with her two girls, Katie (10) and Natalie (7). Tara spent the past 2 years working in Elementary Education, specifically working with the Special Education department at Millersville Elementary.

Tara lives in Crownsville with her husband, Ken, two girls, two cats, one guinea pig and eight chickens. In her free (!) time, you’ll probably find Tara at the horse barn where Katie and Natalie ride competitively.

Three's Teacher - Mrs. Brittney Maddox

Mrs. Maddox standing in front of CNS (headshot)

Brittney is a 2013 graduate of Towson University where she attained a Bachelor’s degree in elementary and special education. She began her teaching career in Montgomery County Public Schools, transitioned to Anne Arundel County Public Schools, and is now happy to call Crofton Nursery School her home in the 3s classroom.  Brittney resides in Crofton with her husband Danny, two amazing sons, and one dog. Brittney can be found substitute teaching at the local Crofton area elementary schools in her spare time. She enjoys jogging, swimming, reading, going on walks with her family, mostly anything that involves being outside, and of course teaching kids as well as being a big kid herself.

Brittney with kids at the beach

Current Board


Our Officers are elected each year from and by the active membership. The Officers include the President, First Vice-President of Health & Safety, Second Vice-President of Membership, Secretary and Treasurer. The chairpersons are then appointed by the officers.

Board Officers

Tiffany Rogers, President

Keiko Fukasawa, 1st VP of Health & Safety + Licensing

Celeste Kozlovsky, 2nd VP of Membership

Abby Hailey, Secretary

Lauren & Stephen Herman, Treasurer

Jody Balter, Assistant Treasurer